



MINISTERIAL FORUM ON OFFSHORE ENERGY SAFETY

Agenda

June 27, 2012 Trondheim, Norway

"The Royal Norwegian Ministry of Petroleum and Energy and the Royal Norwegian Ministry of Labour invite representatives from countries with major offshore oil and gas activities and industry experts to exchange views on how to further strengthen offshore safety"

Tuesday June 26, 2012

19.00	Dinner for invited guests at Minister Ola Borten Moes` farm		
	Wednesday June 27, 2012		
08.30	Welcome and Introduction Ola Borten Moe, Norwegian Minister of Petroleum and Energy		
08.45	Introductory remarks from last year's host Ken Salazar, Secretary, U.S Department of the Interior		
09.00	Government Remarks Opening statements by Hanne Bjurstrøm, Norwegian Minister of Labour		
	Head of each delegation highlights briefly (5 minutes) their top priority offshore safety issues since Macondo		
10.45	Break		
11.15	IRF's five areas of offshore safety priority Magne Ognedal, Director, Petroleum Safety Authority		
11.30	Regional cooperation and post-Macondo work Jan de Jong, former Chairman, NSOAF		
11.45	Picture and comments to the press		

12.15 Lunch

13.30 Performance and Risk management – Status and challenges

Oil companies – The role and responsibilities of the operator *Øystein Michelsen, EVP, Statoil*

Oil companies – Recent learnings *Paul Siegele, President, Chevron Energy Technology Company*

Drilling contractors – Their role and responsibility *Stephen Colville, President and CEO, IADC*

Oil service companies – Their contribution to safe operations *Tore Halvorsen, Senior Vice President, FMC-Technologies*

International Association of oil and gas producers – Post-Macondo work and the role of industry organizations Joep Coppes, VP Shell/ Vice Chairman OGP

15.00 Break

15.30 Improvement opportunities - Presentation and closing panel discussion

Presentation:

Henrik Madsen, Group CEO, DNV

Panel:

Moderator: Stuart Pinks

Øystein Michelsen, EVP, Statoil Paul Siegele, President, Chevron Energy Technology Company Henrik Madsen, Group CEO, DNV Stephen Colville, President and CEO, IADC Magne Ognedal, Director, Petroleum Safety Authority Steve Walker, Chairman, NSOAF

Head of each delegation will give three minutes closing remarks

17.00 Closing Reception

Heads of delegations

Host:	Ola Borten Moe	Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Australia:	Tania Constable	Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
Canada:	John Duncan	Minister of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Dev.
Denmark:	Dewi Naidu Dylander	Director, Energy Resources
Iceland:	Oddny G. Hardardottir	Minister of Energy Industry and Tourism
Israel:	Victor Bariudin	Director of Engineering Inspection Division
Nederlands:	Jan de Jong	Inspector general of State Supervision of Mines
New Zealand:	Phil Heatley	Minister of Energy and Resources
Norway:	Hanne Bjurstrøm	Minister of Labor
UK:	Kevin Denis Myers	Deputy Chief Executive, Health & Safety Executive
USA:	Ken Salazar	Secretary, Department of the Interior