Changes among the political advisers

The Office of the Prime Minister has as of 30 January 2017 appointed Ms. Veronica Pedersen Åsheim (26), Rana, as political adviser to Minister of Fisheries Per Sandberg. She will succeed Ms. Greta Johanne Solfall, who will leave the post.

On 20 January 2017 Mr. Fredrik Wang Gierløff left the post as political adviser and since 14 May 2016 acting state secretary, to Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie. 

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The political advisers are: 

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Hans Christian Kaurin Hansson (C)

To Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (PrP)
Ms. Julia Sanna Maria Brännström Nordtug (PrP)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Rikke Sjøberg (C)

To Minister of Transport and Communication Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)
Mr. Rikard Knutsen (PrP)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Børge Brende (C)
Mr. Bård Ludvig Thorheim (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Monica Mæland (C)
Ms. Camilla Strandskog (C)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Vidar Helgesen (C)
Mr. Jens Frølich Holte (C)

To Minister of Children and Equality Solveig Horne (PrP)
Mr. Atle Simonsen (PrP)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Ms. Mathilde Tybring-Gjedde (C)

To Minister of Defence Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)
Mr. Audun Halvorsen (C)

To Minister of Immigration and Integration Sylvi Listhaug (PrP)
Mr. Espen Teigen (PrP)

To Minister of Education and Research Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)
Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic (C)
Ms. Sandra Bruflot (C)

To Minister of Fisheries Per Sandberg (PrP)
Ms. Veronica Pedersen Åsheim (PrP)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Anniken Hauglie (C)
Ms. Julie Midtgarden Remen (C)

To Minister of Culture Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Maria Kristine Göthner (C)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Jon Georg Dale (PrP)
Margrete Dysjaland (PrP)

To Minister of EEA and EU Affairs Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)
Ms. Benedicte Staalesen Nilsen (C) - leave of absence until 27.04.2017
Ms. Ragnhild Berg Nilsen (C) - acting until 24.04.2017

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Terje Søviknes (PrP)
Mr. Elnar Remi Holmen (PrP)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Per-Willy Trudvang Amundsen (PrP)

Go to the top