Changes among the political advisers

This content is more than 3 years old. The information may therefore be out of date.

The Office of the Prime Minister has appointed Mr. Syver Hanke as political adviser to Minister of Education and Research Henrik Asheim, in state secretary Magnus Thue’s leave of absence.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Odd Hoen-Sevje (C)

To Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (PrP)
Ms. Julia Sanna Maria Brännström Nordtug (PrP)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Rikke Høistad Sjøberg (C) - leave of absence from 8 September 2017 to 7 June 2018
Ms. Iris Aunvik Tveten (C) – acting from 8 September 2017 to 7 June 2018

To Minister of Transport and Communication Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)
Mr. Rikard Knutsen (PrP)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Børge Brende (C)
Mr. Bård Ludvig Thorheim (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Monica Mæland (C)
Ms. Camilla Strandskog (C)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Vidar Helgesen (C)
Mr. Jens Frølich Holte (C)

To Minister of Children and Equality Solveig Horne (PrP)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)

To Minister of Defence Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)
Ms. Marte Ziolkowski (C)

To Minister of Immigration and Integration Sylvi Listhaug (PrP)
Mr. Espen Teigen (PrP)

To Minister of Education and Research Henrik Asheim (C)
Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic (C)
Mr. Syver Hanke (C) – acting from 16 October to 31 December 2017

To Minister of Fisheries Per Sandberg (PrP)
Ms. Veronica Pedersen Åsheim (PrP)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Anniken Hauglie (C)
Ms. Julie Midtgarden Remen (C)

To Minister of Culture Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Maria Kristine Göthner (C)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Jon Georg Dale (PrP)
Margrete Dysjaland (PrP)

To Minister of EEA and EU Affairs Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Terje Søviknes (PrP)
Mr. Christian E. Haugen (PrP)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Per-Willy Trudvang Amundsen (PrP)
Mr. Arne-Petter Lorentzen (PrP)