Changes in the Government

In an extraordinary session of the Council of State today, the King has made changes in the Government.

Partner and Senior Adviser Mr. Tor Mikkel Wara has been appointed Minister of Justice, Public Security and Immigration. The changes are active as of 16.00 hours today, 4 April 2018.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Progress Party (PrP) and the Liberal Party (L):

Prime Minister
Ms. Erna Solberg (C)

Minister of Finance
Ms. Siv Jensen (PrP)

Minister of Culture
Ms. Trine Skei Grande (L)

Minister of Education and Integration
Mr. Jan Tore Sanner (C)

Minister of Transport and Communications
Mr. Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)

Minister of Local Government and Modernisation
Ms. Monica Mæland (C)

Minister of Health
Mr. Bent Høie (C)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ms. Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Mr. Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)

Minister of Fisheries
Mr. Per Sandberg (PrP)

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs
Ms. Anniken Hauglie (C)

Minister of Children and Equality
Ms. Linda Cathrine Hofstad Helleland (C)

Minister of Agriculture and Food
Mr. Jon Georg Dale (PrP)

Minister of Defence
Mr. Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Mr. Terje Søviknes (PrP)

Minister for the Elderly and Public Health
Ms. Åse Michaelsen (PrP)

Minister of Climate and Environment
Mr. Ola Elvestuen (L)

Minister of International Development
Mr. Nikolai Eivindssøn Astrup (C)

Minister of Research and Higher Education
Ms. Iselin Nybø (L)

Minister of Justice, Public Security and Immigration
Mr. Tor Mikkel Wara (PrP)

Go to the top