Change among the political advisers

The Office of the Prime Minister has appointed Ms Sara Økland (20) as political adviser to Minister of Transport and Communications, Ketil Solvik-Olsen, from 10 June 2015.<br/><br/>Starting 29 June 2015, Ms. Iris Aunvik Tveten is appointed as political adviser to Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner, in Ms. Rikke Høistad Sjøberg’s leave of absence.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Rolf Erik Tveten (C)
Ms. Benedicte Staalesen (C) – 20 per cent

To Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (PrP)
Mr. Petter Kvinge Tvedt (PrP)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Rikke Sjøberg (C) – leave of absence from June 2015
Ms. Iris Aunvik Tveten (C)

To Minister of EEA and EU Affairs Vidar Helgesen (C)
Ms. Benedicte Staalesen (C) – 80 per cent

To Minister of Transport and Communication Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)
Ms. Sara Økland (PrP)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Børge Brende (C)
Ms. Ingrid Skjøtskift (C)

To Minister of Culture Thorhild Widvey (C)
Ms. Kjersti Aastad (C)

To Minister of Fisheries Elisabeth Aspaker (C)
Ms. Kathrine Pernille Olsen (C) – leave of absence from January 2015
Ms. Ida Malthe-Sørenssen (C) – acting from 12 January 2015

To Minister of Climate and Environment Tine Sundtoft (C)
Mr. Jens Frølich Holte (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Monica Mæland (C)
Mr. Morten Storebø (C)

To Minister of Children, Equality and Social Inclusion Solveig Horne (PrP)
Mr. Ronny Røste (PrP)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Mr. Fredrik Gierløff (C)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Robert Eriksson (PrP)
Ms. Ulrikke Holmøy (PrP)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Anders Anundsen (PrP)
Mr. André R. Kolve (PrP)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tord Lien (PrP)
Mr. Elnar Remi Holmen (PrP)

To Minister of Defence Ine Marie Eriksen Søreide (C)
Mr. Audun Halvorsen (C)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Sylvi Listhaug (PrP)
Mr. Lars Joakim Hanssen (PrP)

To Minister of Education and Research Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)
Mr. Magnus Thue (C)

Go to the top