Change among the political advisers

The Office of the Prime Minister has appointed Ms Ida Malthe-Sørenssen (34), communication adviser, Slemmestad, as political adviser to Minister of Fisheries Elisabeth Aspaker from 12 January 2015. She will be acting during political adviser Kathrine Pernille Olsen’s leave of absence.

Ida Malthe-Sørenssen comes from a post as communication adviser to the Conservative Party’s group in the Parliament. She has previously been a journalist at Nettavisen, Telemarksavisa, Norwegian News Agency (NTB), Drammens Tidende and Dagbladet. She is a member of the executive board of Røyken Municipal Council 2011-2015.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The political advisers are:


To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Rolf Erik Tveten (C)
Ms. Benedicte Staalesen (C) – 20 per cent

To Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (PrP)
Mr. Petter Kvinge Tvedt (PrP)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Rikke Sjøberg (C)

To Minister of EEA and EU Affairs Vidar Helgesen (C)
Ms. Benedicte Staalesen (C) – 80 per cent

To Minister of Transport and Communication Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)
Mr. Reynir Johannesson (PrP)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Børge Brende (C)
Ms. Ingrid Skjøtskift (C)

To Minister of Culture Thorhild Widvey (C)
Ms. Kjersti Aastad (C)

To Minister of Fisheries Elisabeth Aspaker (C)
Ms. Kathrine Pernille Olsen (C) – leave of absence from January 2015
Ms. Ida Malthe-Sørenssen (C) – acting from 12 January 2015

To Minister of Climate and Environment Tine Sundtoft (C)
Mr. Jens Frølich Holte (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Monica Mæland (C)
Mr. Morten Storebø (C)

To Minister of Children, Equality and Social Inclusion Solveig Horne (PrP)
Mr. Ronny Røste (PrP)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Mr. Fredrik Gierløff (C)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Robert Eriksson (PrP)
Ms. Ulrikke Holmøy (PrP)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Anders Anundsen (PrP)
Mr. André R. Kolve (PrP)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tord Lien (PrP)
Mr. Elnar Remi Holmen (PrP)

To Minister of Defence Ine Marie Eriksen Søreide (C)
Mr. Audun Halvorsen (C)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Sylvi Listhaug (PrP)
Mr. Lars Joakim Hanssen (PrP)

To Minister of Education and Research Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)
Mr. Magnus Thue (C)

Go to the top