Changes among the political advisers

This content is more than 5 years old. The information may therefore be out of date.

After the changes in the Government today, the Office of the Prime Minister has made changes among the political advisors.

Mr. André Kolve has been apointed state secretary to Minister Siv Jensen. Ms. Benedicte Staalesen Nilsen has become political adviser to Minister Elisabeth Aspaker. Mr. Jens Frølich Holte has become political adviser to Minister Vidar Helgesen. Mr. Lars Joakim Hanssen continues as political adviser to Minister Sylvi Listhaug. Kathrine Pernille Beite has resigned.

Mr. Roy Angelvik has been appointed political adviser to Minister Per Sandberg. Mr. Morten Bakke has been appointed political adviser to Minister Anniken Hauglie. Ms. Kjersti Aastad will be political adviser to Minister Linda Cahtrine Hofstad Helleland until 8 January 2016, when she will be succeeded by Ms. Maria Kristine Göthner. Ms. Julia Sanna Marie Brännström Nordtug has become political adviser to Minister Jon Georg Dale.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Hans Christian Hansson (C)

To Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (PrP)
Mr. Petter Kvinge Tvedt (PrP)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Rikke Sjøberg (C) – leave of absence from 29 June 2015
Ms. Iris Aunvik Tveten (C) – acting from 29 June 2015

To Minister of Transport and Communication Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)
Ms. Toril Charlotte Ulleberg Reynolds (PrP)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Børge Brende (C)
Mr. Peder Weidemann Egseth (C)

To Minister of EEA and EU Affairs Elisabeth Aspaker (C)
Ms. Benedicte Staalesen Nilsen (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Monica Mæland (C)
Ms. Camilla Strandskog (C)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Vidar Helgesen (C)
Mr. Jens Frølich Holte (C)

To Minister of Children and Equality Solveig Horne (PrP)
Mr. Ronny Røste (PrP)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Mr. Fredrik Gierløff (C)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Anders Anundsen (PrP)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tord Lien (PrP)
Mr. Elnar Remi Holmen (PrP)

To Minister of Defence Ine Marie Eriksen Søreide (C)
Mr. Audun Halvorsen (C)

To Minister of Immigration and Integration Sylvi Listhaug (PrP)
Mr. Lars Joakim Hanssen (PrP)

To Minister of Education and Research Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)
Mr. Magnus Thue (C)

To Minister of Fisheries Per Sandberg (PrP)
Mr. Roy Angelvik (PrP)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Anniken Hauglie (C)
Mr. Morten Bakke (C)

To Minister of Culture Linda Cathrine Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Kjersti Aastad (C) – until 08.01.2016
Ms. Maria Kristine Göthner (C) – from 08.01.2016

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Jon Georg Dale (PrP)
Ms. Julia Sanna Maria Brännström Nordtug (PrP)