Historical archive

Changes among the political advisers

Historical archive

Published under: Solberg's Government

Publisher The Office of the Prime Minister

The Office of the Prime Minister has appointed research assistant Tiril Eid Barland as political adviser to Minister of Climate and Environment Sveinung Rotevatn from 22 July 2021 to 14 September 2021. Ms. Eid Barland will replace Mr. Even Aronsen as political adviser. Mr. Aronsen will settle a leave of absence from 22 July to 14 September 2021.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Liberal Party (L) and the Christian Democratic Party (CDP). The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic (C) – Leave of absence from 27.08.21 to 12.05.22
Ms. Jenny Clemet von Tetzschner (C) – Acting from 30.07.21 to 12.05.22

To Minister of Education and Integration Guri Melby (L)
Mr. Thomas Lien (L)

To Minister of Children and Family Kjell Ingolf Ropstad (CDP)
Ms. Maria Moe (CDP) – Vacation and leave of absence from 02.08.21 to 14.09.21
Mr. Reid Ivar Bjorland Dahl (KrF) – Acting from 02.08.21 to 14.09.21

To Minister of Finance Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Serine Jonassen (C) – Leave of absence to 19.03.22
Ms. Lise Hammersland (C) – Acting to 18.03.22

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Monica Mæland (C)
Mr. Kristoffer Aardal Hanssen (C)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Ms. Thordis Marie Widvey Haugen (C)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)
Ms. Marte Ziolkowski (C)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs (C)
Ms. Embla Belsvik (C)

To Minister of Regional Development and Digitalisation Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Kaia Jarlsby (C)

To Minister of Defence Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)
Mr. Johannes Utvåg (C)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Nikolai Astrup (C)
Ms. Jenny Clemet von Tetzschner (C) – Leave of absence from 30.07.21 to 12.05.22
Ms. Bettina Flatland (C) – Acting from 29.07.21 to 14.09.21

To Minister of Trade and Industry Iselin Nybø (L)
Mr. Lars Øye Brandsås (L)

To Minister of Transport Knut Arild Hareide (CDP)
Mr. Stig-Øyvind Blystad (CDP)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Olaug Vervik Bollestad (CDP)
Mr. Erlend Kjærnsrød (CDP)

To Minister of International Development Dag-Inge Ulstein (CDP)
Mr. Sondre Olsen (CDP)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education Affairs Henrik Asheim (C)
Ms. Therese Eia Lerøen (C)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Abid Raja (L)
Mr. Tor Frøytvedt Dahl (L)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Tina Bru (C)
Ms. Karoline Sjøen Andersen (C)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Sveinung Rotevatn (L)
Mr. Even Aronsen (L) – Leave of absence from 22.07.21 to 14.09.21
Ms. Tiril Eid Barland (L) – Acting from 22.07.21 to 14.09.21

To Minister of Fisheries and Seafood Odd Emil Ingebrigtsen (C)
Ms. Vanja Terentieff (C)