Historical archive

Changes in the Government

Historical archive

Published under: Solberg's Government

Publisher The Office of the Prime Minister

In an extraordinary session of the Council of State today, the King has made changes in the Government.

Minister of Children and Families, Mr. Kjell Inge Ropstad, has been honourably discharged from his office.

Minister of Agriculture and Food, Ms. Olaug Vervik Bollestad, has been appointed Minister of Children and Families. Ms. Vervik Bollestad also continues as Minister of Agriculture and Families.

The changes are active as of 12:00 hours today, 20 September 2021.


The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Liberal Party (L) and the Christian Democratic Party (CDP):

Prime Minister
Ms. Erna Solberg (C)

Minister of Education and Integration
Ms. Guri Melby (L)

Minister of Agriculture and Food and Minister of Children and Families
Ms. Olaug Vervik Bollestad (CDP)

Minister of Finance
Mr. Jan Tore Sanner (C)

Minister of Justice and Public Security
Ms. Monica Mæland (C)

Minister of Health and Care Services
Mr. Bent Høie (C)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ms. Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs
Mr. Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)

Minister of Regional Development and Digitalisation
Ms. Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)

Minister of Defence
Mr. Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)

Minister of Local Government and Modernisation
Mr. Nikolai Astrup (C)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Ms. Iselin Nybø (L)

Minister of Transport
Mr. Knut Arild Hareide (CDP)

Minister of International Development
Mr. Dag Inge Ulstein (CDP)

Minister of Research and Higher Education
Mr. Henrik Asheim (C)

Minister of Culture and Equality
Mr. Abid Raja (L)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Ms. Tina Bru (C)

Minister of Climate and Environment
Mr. Sveinung Rotevatn (L)

Minister of Fisheries and Seafood
Mr. Odd Emil Ingebrigtsen (C)