Norwegian 3rd Ministry (Police Affairs)

Councillor of State 1814 - 1818

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

30 November 1814 - 31 December 1818

1814-1817: Christian Adolph Diriks
1817          : Christian Krohg
1817-1818: Christian Adolph Diriks
1818          : Christian Krohg
1818          : Christian Adolph Diriks