Norwegian Ministry of Development Cooperation

Councillor of State 1984 - 1989

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

1 January 1984 - 31 December 1989 

1984-1986: Reidun Brusletten
1986-1988: Vesla Vetlesen
1988-1989: Kirsti Kolle Grøndahl
1989           : Tom Vraalsen