Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Trade and Shipping Affairs

Councillor of State 1988 - 1996

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

1. januar 1988 - 31. desember 1996 

1988        : Kurt Mosbakk
1988-1989: Jan Balstad
1989-1990: Kaci Kullmann Five
1990-1991: Eldrid Nordbø
1991-1994: Bjørn Tore Godal
1994-1996: Grete Knudsen
1996        : Grete Knudsen