Norwegian Ministry of Health and Care Services

Councillor of State 2002 -

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814.The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

Ministry of Health/
Ministry of Health and Care Services


1 January 2002 - 

Ministry of Health (1 January 2002 - 1 October 2004)
2002-2004: Dagfinn Høybråten
2004-         : Ansgar Gabrielsen

Ministry of Health and Care Services
(1 October 2004 - )
         -2005: Ansgar Gabrielsen
2005-2008: Sylvia Brustad
2008-2009: Bjarne Håkon Hanssen
2009-2012: Anne-Grete Strøm-Erichsen
2012-2013: Jonas Gahr Støre
2013-         : Bent Høie