Norwegian Ministry of Health and Social Affairs - Health Affairs

Councillor of State 1992 – 2001

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

Ministry of Social Affairs, Health Affairs/
Ministry of Health and Social Affairs, Health Affairs 


4 September 1992 - 31 December 2001 

Ministry of Social Affairs, Health Affairs
(4 September 1992 - 7 November 1993)
1992-        : Werner Christie

Ministry of Health and Social Affairs, Health Affairs
(8 November 1993 - 31 December 2001)
         -1995: Werner Christie
1995-1996: Gudmund Hernes
1996-1997: Gudmund Hernes
1997-2000: Dagfinn Høybråten
2000-2001: Tore Tønne
2001          : Dagfinn Høybråten