Norwegian Ministry of Petroleum and Energy

Councillor of State 1997 -

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

1 January 1997 - 

1997           : Ranveig H. Frøiland
1997-          : Marit Arnstad
1999           : Anne Enger Lahnstein
         -2000: Marit Arnstad
2000-2001: Olav Akselsen
2001-2004: Einar Steensnæs
2004-2005: Thorhild Widvey
2005-2007: Odd Roger Enoksen
2007-2008: Åslaug Haga
2008-2011: Terje Riis-Johansen
2011-2013: Ola Borten Moe
2013-       : Tord Lien