Norwegian Ministry of Postal Affairs

Councillor of State 1860 - 1861

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

November 1860 - 1 October 1861

1860          : Ketil Motzfeldt
1860-1861: Erik Røring Møinichen
1861          : Christian Ludvig Diriks
1861          : Erik Røring Møinichen