Norwegian Ministry of Provisioning

Councillor of State 1916 - 1922

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

26 August 1916 - 31 October 1922 

1916-1917: Oddmund Jacobsøn Vik
1917-1919: Birger Stuevold-Hansen
1919-1920: Haakon Martin Five
1920-1921: Johan Henrik Rye Holmboe
1921          : Ole Monsen Mjelde
1921-1922: Rasmus Olai Mortensen