Enable Javascript in your browser for an improved experience of regjeringen.no

Norwegian Ministry of Trade and Shipping

State Secretary 1969 - 1987

The political post as state secretary in Norway's government ministries was gradually introduced from 1947. The state secretaries and the political advisers are the political collaborators of the prime minister and the ministers. The state secretaries are appointed by the King, while the political advisers are appointed by the Office of the Prime Minister.

17 November 1969 - 31 December 1987

1969-1971: Kjell Hanssen
1971-1972: Erik Ribu
1972-1973: Kåre Gisvoll
1973          : Alf-Inge Jansen
1973-1974: Einar Magnussen
1974-1976: Thorvald Stoltenberg
1976-1979: Per Martin Ølberg
1979-1981: Per Martin Ølberg
1981          : Per Martin Ølberg
1981-1983: Mette Kongshem
1983-1986: Arne Synnes
1986-1987: Karin Stoltenberg

Go to the top