Front Page

Office of the Norwegian Prime Minister

Councillor of State 2009 -

Councillor of state is the traditional title of a Norwegian member of government who is not prime minister or foreign minister. The title is often used synonymously with the title of minister, and was introduced by royal decree of 19 May 1814. The prime minister and the other government members form the Norwegian Council of State when meeting under the King's presidency.

20 October 2009 - 

2009-2013: Karl Eirik Schjøtt-Pedersen (Chief of Staff) 
2013-2015: Vidar Helgesen (Chief of Staff, also EEA and EU Affairs in UD)