EU-erklæring om fornyelse av restriktive tiltak mot Egypt

11. april sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om fornyelse av restriktive tiltak mot personer, foretak og organer i Egypt.

11 April 2014

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons, entities and bodies in view of the situation in Egypt.

On 20 March 2014, the Council adopted Council Decision 2014/153/CFSP1 amending Decision 2011/172/CFSP. The Council Decision renews existing measures until 22 March 2015.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia* and Iceland+, Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia continues to be a part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.
+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen