Aktiver Javascript i din nettleser for en bedre opplevelse på regjeringen.no

EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Hviterussland

18. mars sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Hviterussland.

Brussels, 18 March 2014

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures against Belarus.

On 20 January 2014, the Council adopted Council Implementing Decision 2014/24/CFSP1 implementing Council Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Decision amends the reasons for the listing of one person subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+ and Serbia*, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen