EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Syria

7. juli sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Syria.

7 July 2014

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with Council Decision 2014/309/CFSP amending Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Syria.

On 28 May 2014, the Council adopted Decision 2014/309/CFSP1 amending Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP and extends the existing measures until 1 June 2015.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+, Serbia* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova, and Georgia associate themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.
+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen