EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Zimbabwe

18. mars sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Zimbabwe.

18. mars sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Zimbabwe.

Brussels, 18 March 2014

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2014/98/CFSP amending Council Decision 2011/101/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Zimbabwe.

On 17 February 2014, the Council adopted Decision 2014/98/CFSP1 amending Council Decision 2011/101/CFSP.The Decision renews existing measures until 20 February 2015.

The Decision renews the suspension of travel ban and assets freeze for the majority of the individuals and entities set out in Annex I to Decision 2011/101/CFSP and also suspends those measures for certain other persons listed in that Annex. The Decision maintains the travel ban and asset freeze for two persons and one entity. The arms embargo and embargo on equipment for internal repression is also renewed.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*,

Montenegro* and Iceland+, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Armenia align themselves with this Decision. They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia continue to be part of the

Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen