Aktiver Javascript i din nettleser for en bedre opplevelse på regjeringen.no

EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Myanmar

26. juni sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Myanmar.

European Union

10 July 2015

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures against Myanmar/Burma.

On 28 April 2015, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/666[1] amending Decision 2013/184/CFSP. 

The Council Decision renews existing measures until 30 April 2016. 

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Armenia align themselves with this Decision. 

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision. 

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it. 

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association process.

Til toppen