EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot ledelsen i Transnistria-regionen i Moldova

Dette innholdet er mer enn 5 år gammelt. Informasjonen kan derfor være utdatert.

17. november sluttet Norge seg til EUs felles sanksjoner mot ledelsen i Transnistria-regionen i Moldova.

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against the leadership of the Transnistrian region of the Republic of Moldova

On 26 October 2015, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/1925[1] amending Decision 2010/573/CFSP.

The Council Decision extends the existing measures until 31 October 2016.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Georgia align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 27.10.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 281, p. 12.

 *The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.