EU-erklæring om felles holdning mot Iran

Den 20. mars sluttet Norge seg til EU-erklæring om felles holdning mot Iran.


Brussels, 26. March 2013

Declaration by the High Representative, Catherine Ashton, on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Iran.

On 11 March 2013, the Council adopted Decision 2013/124/CFSP1 amending Council Decision 2011/235/CFSP.

The Decision includes additional persons and an entity to the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Council Decision 2011/235/CFSP and renews the existing measures until 13 April 2014.

The Acceding Country Croatia*, the Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia* and Iceland+, the Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, align themselves with this decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 12.3.2013 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 68, p. 57.

* Croatia and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area

Til toppen