EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Syria

Dette innholdet er mer enn 6 år gammelt. Informasjonen kan derfor være utdatert.

20. oktober sluttet Norge seg til EUs restriktive tiltak mot Syria.


9 JANUARY 2015

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with Council Implementing Decision 2014/730/CFSP implementing Decision 2013/255/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Syria

On 20 October 2014, the Council adopted Council Implementing Decision 2014/730/CFSP1 implementing Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+, Serbia* and Albania*, the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia, align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 21.10.2014 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 301, p. 36.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of EFTA and the European Economic Area.