EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Tunisia

Dette innholdet er mer enn 5 år gammelt. Informasjonen kan derfor være utdatert.

17. februar sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Tunisia

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Tunisia.

On 28 January 2016, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2016/119[1] amending Decision 2011/72/CFSP.

The Council Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2011/72/CFSP and extends the existing measures until 31 January 2017.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova, and Georgia align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

 [1] Published on 29.1.2016 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 23, p. 65.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.