EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Zimbabwe

Dette innholdet er mer enn 5 år gammelt. Informasjonen kan derfor være utdatert.

18. november sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen Zimbabwe.

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against Zimbabwe.

On 26 October 2015, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2015/1924[1] amending Council Decision 2011/101/CFSP.

The Decision removes one person from the list of persons and entities set out in Annex I and II to Decision 2011/101/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Armenia align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 27.10.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 281, p. 10.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.