EU-erklæring om sanksjoner mot Hviterussland

21. mars sluttet Norge seg til en erklæring fra EU om sanksjoner mot Hviterussland.


Brussels, 27 March 2012

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2012/126/CFSP implementing Decision 2010/639/CFSP concerning the restrictive measures against Belarus.

On 28 February 2012, the Council adopted Council Decision 2012/126/CFSP1 The Council Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex IIIA and Annex V to Decision 2010/639/CFSP.

The Acceding Country Croatia*, the Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Iceland+ and Serbia*, the Country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Albania, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area align themselves with this decision. They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision. The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1 Published on 29.02.2012 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 55, p. 19

* Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Serbia continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen