EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Burundi

Dette innholdet er mer enn 5 år gammelt. Informasjonen kan derfor være utdatert.

30. oktober sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Burundi.

European Union

10 November 2015

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Burundi.
On 1 October 2015, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2015/1763[1].
The Decision imposes a travel ban and asset freeze against persons undermining democracy or obstructing the search for a political solution to the crisis in Burundi, in particular through acts of violence, repression or incitement to violence, including acts that constitute serious human rights violations or abuses.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and  Armenia align themselves with this Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 2.10.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 257, p. 37.

 * The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.