Erklæring frå EU om Iran

Noreg slutta seg 2. november til vedlagte erklæringstekst frå Rådet om restriktive tiltak mot Iran.

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2011/670/CFSP implementing Decision 2011/235/CFSP concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Iran

On 12 October 2011, the Council adopted Council Decision 2011/670/CFSP1. The Council Decision amends the list of persons subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2011/235/CFSP.

This declaration is made to announce that the following countries have declared that they share the objectives of Council Decision 2011/670/CFSP:
The Candidate Countries Croatia*, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*,
Montenegro* and Iceland+, the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova.

1 Published on 12.10.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 267,
p. 13.

* Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Montenegro continue to
be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic

Til toppen