Erklæring frå EU om Libya

Noreg slutta seg 17. november til vedlagte erklæringstekst frå Rådet om Libya.

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2011/729/CFSP amending Council Decision 2011/137/CFSP concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Libya

On 10 November 2011, the Council adopted Decision 2011/729/CFSP1. The Council
Decision implements UNSCR 2016 (2011) which amended the restrictive measures
imposed by UNSCR 1970 (2011) and 1973 (2011), as amended by UNSCR 2009 (2011).

This declaration is made to announce that the following countries have declared that they share the objectives of Council Decision 2011/729/CFSP: The Candidate Countries Turkey, Croatia*, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*,
Montenegro* and Iceland+, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Serbia, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia.

1 Published on 11.11.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 293,
p. 35.

* Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Montenegro continue to
be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic Area.

Til toppen