Aktiver Javascript i din nettleser for en bedre opplevelse på regjeringen.no

Norge slutter seg til EU-erklæring om Sør-Sudan

Norge sluttet seg 2. august til EUs erklæring om Sør-Sudan.

Norge sluttet seg 2. august til EUs erklæring om Sør-Sudan (endelig tekst):

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain third countries with the Council Decision 2011/423/CFSP concerning restrictive measures against Sudan and South Sudan and repealing Common Position 2005/411/CFSP

On 18 July 2011, the Council adopted Council Decision 2011/423/CFSP1. The Council Decision amends the scope of restrictive measures concerning the arms embargo imposed by Common Position 2005/411/CFSP.

This declaration is made to announce that the following countries have declared that they share the objectives of Council Decision 2011/423/CFSP:

The Candidate Countries Turkey, Croatia*, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Iceland+, the Countries of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidates Albania and Serbia, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Armenia.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.


1 Published on 19.07.2011 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 188,
p. 20.
* Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Montenegro continue to
be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.
+ Iceland continues to be a member of the EFTA and of the European Economic

Til toppen