EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i Burundi

12. oktober sluttet Norges seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i Burundi.

On 29 September 2016, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2016/1745[1]

The Council Decision renews existing measures until 31 October 2017.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it. 

[1] - Published on 30.9.2016 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 264, p. 29.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Til toppen