Aktiver Javascript i din nettleser for en bedre opplevelse på regjeringen.no

EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i Syria

21. november sluttet Norge seg til nye restriktive tiltak om situasjonen i Syria.

On 27 October 2016, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2016/1897[1] implementing Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP. 

The Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP, adding 10 persons to the list. 

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Decision. 

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision. 

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it. 

 [1] Published on 28.10.2016 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 293, p. 36. 

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process. 

Til toppen