EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Hviterussland

15. januar sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Hviterussland.

European Union

4. februar 2016

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against Belarus.

On 29 October 2015, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2015/1957 [1] amending Council Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Decision extends the existing measures until 29 February 2016 and at the same time suspends the measures for 170 persons and 3 entities designated under Decision 2012/642/CFSP until 29 February 2016. The Decision also amends the list of persons and entities as set out in Annex to Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area align themselves with this Declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 30.10.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 284, p. 149.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.