EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Syria

15. januar sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Syria.

European Union

4. mars 2016

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against Syria.

On 16 December 2015, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2015/2359 [1] implementing Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Decision amends the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 17.12.2015 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 331, p. 26.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.