EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Ukraina

5. desember sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring i forbindelse med situasjonen i Ukraina.


On 20 November 2017, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2017/2163[1]   amending Council Decision 2014/145/CFSP. The Council Decision added one person to the list of persons subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP following the organisation by the Russian Federation of gubernatorial elections in the illegally annexed city of Sevastopol.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro* and Albania*, the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council decison.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 21.11.2017 in the Official Journal of the European Union n° L 304, p.51.

*Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Til toppen