EU-erklæring om restriktive tiltak i Myanmar

22. juni sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak i forbindelse med situasjonen i Myanmar.


On 25 April 2017, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/734[1]. The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures until 30 April 2018.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 26.04.2017 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L108, p. 35.

* The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Til toppen