EU-erklæring om tredjelands tilslutning til fornyelse av restriktive tiltak mot Zimbabwe

12. mars sluttet Norge seg til EUs erklæring om restriktive tiltak mot Zimbabwe.


On 15 February 2018, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/224[1] amending Council Decision 2011/101/CFSP and Decision (CFSP) 2018/227[2] amending Council Decision 2011/101/CFSP.

Decision (CFSP) 2018/224 extends the restrictive measures until 20 February 2019. The Decision maintains the measures against seven persons and one entity listed in Annex I to Decision 2011/101/CFSP and renews the suspension of the measures for five persons set out in Annex II to Decision 2011/101/CFSP.

Decision (CFSP) 2018/227 prolongs the restrictive measures in place until 20 February 2019.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Armenia, align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to these Council Decisions.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

Til toppen