Press release, 16.10.2013

Fields of responsibility in Erna Solberg’s government

Having been appointed by the King in an extraordinary session of the Council of State at 10:00 today, Erna Solberg’s government met for its first Council of State session at the Royal Palace at 12:00. Here, the division of responsibility between the Ministers in the Government was decided.

The new government is a coalition between the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The members of the Government are as follows:

Prime Minister
Ms Erna Solberg (52), Member of the Storting, Bergen (C)

Minister of Finance
Ms Siv Jensen (44), Member of the Storting, Oslo (PrP)

Minister of Local Government and Modernisation
Mr Jan Tore Sanner (48), Member of the Storting, Høvik (C)

Minister at the Office of the Prime Minister,
responsible for EEA Affairs and EU Relations,
also Chief of Staff at the Office of the Prime Minister
Mr Vidar Helgesen (45), Secretary-General, Stockholm (C)

Minister of Transport and Communications
Mr Ketil Solvik-Olsen (41), former of the Storting, Oslo (PrP)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mr Børge Brende (48), Managing Director, Geneva (C)

Minister of Culture and Church Affairs
Ms Thorhild Widvey (57), Board Member, Oslo (C)

Minister of Fisheries
also minister for the coordination of Nordic affairs

Ms Elisabeth Aspaker (51), Member of the Storting, Harstad (C)

Minister of Climate and the Environment
Ms Kristine (Tine) Sundtoft (46), County Executive, Lillesand (C)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Ms Monica Mæland (45), City Chief Commissioner, Bergen (C)

Minister of Children, Equality and Social Inclusion
Ms Solveig Horne (44), Member of the Storting, Sola (PrP)

Minister of Health and Care Services
Mr Bent Høie (42), Member of the Storting, Stavanger (C)

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs
Mr Robert Eriksson (39), former Member of the Storting, Verdal (PrP)

Minister of Justice and Public Security
Mr Anders Anundsen (38), Member of the Storting, Stavern (PrP)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Mr Tord Lien (38), Communications Director, Trondheim (PrP)

Minister of Defence
Ms Ine Marie Eriksen Søreide (37), Member of the Storting, Oslo (C)

Minister of Agriculture and Food
Ms Sylvi Listhaug (36), Senior Adviser, Oslo (PrP)

Minister of Education and Research
Mr Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (35), Member of the Storting, Porsgrunn (C)

Office of the Prime Minister

Related documents