COVID-19 certificates accepted from four new countries

Corona information is frequently changed and may therefore be out of date.

You will find updated news from the Government on Topic Page The coronavirus situation. General information about the coronavirus can be found on

Four new countries are now connected to the EUDCC gateway. These four countries are: Serbia, New Zealand, Georgia, and Moldova. Norway will accept COVID-19 certificates from these countries from 17 November 2021.

This means that people who have a COVID-19 certificate that has been issued in one of these countries are able to provide documentation of vaccination or recovery from COVID-19 in a way that can be verified by the Norwegian authorities.

People who are fully vaccinated and who can document this using a certificate from one of these countries will have the right to enter Norway and will be exempt from travel quarantine. They will also be exempt from the requirement to get tested upon arrival in Norway.

This is contingent on these people having been vaccinated with a vaccine that is accepted in Norway.

This change also applies to travellers who have recovered from COVID-19 during the past six months.

Norway has been connected to the EU's gateway for verification of other countries’ COVID-19 certificates since 24 June.

Last update: January 12 2022


  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Austria


  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Cape Verde
  • El Salvadore
  • Faeroe Islands
  • Georgia
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Morocco
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • San Marino
  • Singapore
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City