Norway's Governments since 1814

Welcome to an overview of Norway's governments, the Council of State, since 1814.

When a government meets under the King's leadership, it constitutes the Council of State.

Regjeringen Solberg i statsrådsalen på Slottet
Erna Solberg's Government in the Council of State Hall at the Royal Palace in Oslo on 16 October 2013. Seated to the right HM King Harald V with Prime Minister Solberg on his right, seated to the left HRH Crown Prince Haakon. (Photo: Cornelius Poppe/NTBscanpix).