Norway declares three Russian diplomats persona non grata

This content is more than 2 years old.

'Norway has decided declare three diplomats at Russia's embassy in Oslo persona non grata. The three individuals have carried out activities that are incompatible with their diplomatic status', Minister of Foreign Affairs Anniken Huitfeldt said.

'This is a consequence of the appalling discovery of Russian forces' crimes against civilians, in particular in the town of Bucha outside Kyiv. In this situation we pay particular attention to unwanted Russian activities in Norway', the Foreign Minister said.

'Together with our close allies and partners we will continue to stand together against Russian aggression and in our support for Ukraine', Minister Huitfeldt said.