Historical archive

Changes in the Government

Historical archive

Published under: Solberg's Government

Publisher: The Office of the Prime Minister

In the session of the Council of State today, the King has made changes in the Government.

Minister of International Development, Mr. Nikolai Astrup, has been appointed Minister of Digitalisation.

State secretary, Ms. Ingvil Smines Tybring-Gjedde, has been appointed Minister of Public Security.

Member of Parliament, Mr. Kjell Ingolf Ropstad, has been appointed Minister of Children and Families.

Member of Parliament, Ms. Olaug Vervik Bollestad, has been appointed Minister of Agriculture and Food.

Former Vice Mayor for Finance, Mr. Dag Inge Ulstein, has been appointed Minister of International Development.

At the same time, Minister of Children and Equality, Ms. Linda Hofstad Helleland and Minister of Agriculture and Food, Mr. Bård André Hoksrud, have been honourably discharged from their offices.

The changes are active as of 14.00 hours today.


The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Progress Party (PrP), the Liberal Party (L) and the Christian Democratic Party (CDP):

Prime Minister
Ms. Erna Solberg (C)

Minister of Finance
Ms. Siv Jensen (PrP)

Minister of Culture and Equality
Ms. Trine Skei Grande (L)

Minister of Agriculture and Food
Ms. Olaug Vervik Bollestad (CDP)

Minister of Education and Integration
Mr. Jan Tore Sanner (C)

Minister of Transport and Communications
Mr. Jon Georg Dale (PrP)

Minister of Local Government and Modernisation
Ms. Monica Mæland (C)

Minister of Health
Mr. Bent Høie (C)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ms. Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Mr. Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs
Ms. Anniken Hauglie (C)

Minister of Defence
Mr. Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)

Minister for the Elderly and Public Health
Ms. Åse Michaelsen (PrP)

Minister of Climate and Environment
Mr. Ola Elvestuen (L)

Minister of Digitalisation
Mr. Nikolai Astrup (C)

Minister of Research and Higher Education
Ms. Iselin Nybø (L)

Minister of Justice and Immigration
Mr. Tor Mikkel Wara (PrP)

Minister of Fisheries
Mr. Harald Tom Nesvik (PrP)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Mr. Kjell-Børge Freiberg (PrP)

Minister of Public Security
Ms. Ingvil Smines Tybring-Gjedde (PrP)

Minister of International Development
Mr. Dag Inge Ulstein (CDP)

Minister of Children and Families
Mr. Kjell Ingolf Ropstad (CDP)