Enable Javascript in your browser for an improved experience of regjeringen.no

Changes among the political advisers

Political adviser Peder Weidemann Egseth has been appointed state secretary to Prime Minister Erna Solberg, as of 1 July 2020.

Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic has been appointed as permanent political adviser to Prime Minister Erna Solberg, as of 1 July 2020.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C), the Liberal Party (L) and the Christian Democratic Party (CDP). The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Peder Weidemann Egseth (C) – leave of absence to 30.06.2020 – state secretary from 01.07.2020
Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic (C) – acting to 30.06.2020 – permanent from 01.07.2020

To Minister of Trade and Industry Iselin Nybø (L)
Ms. Britt Giske Andersen (L)

To Minister of Children and Family Kjell Ingolf Ropstad (CDP)
Ms. Maria Moe (CDP)

To Minister of Finance Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Serine Jonassen (C)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Monica Mæland (C)
Mr. Kristoffer Aardal Hanssen (C)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Mr. Saliba Andreas Korkunc (C) – leave of absence 28.01.–26.07.2020
Mr. Erlend Svardal Bøe (C) – acting from 13.01–20.07.2020

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)
Ms. Marte Ziolkowski (C)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)
Ms. Embla Belsvik (C)

To Minister of Regional Development and Digitalisation Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Maren Aasan (C)

To Minister of Defence Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)
Mr. Johannes Utvåg (C)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Nikolai Astrup (C)
Ms. Jenny Clemet von Tetzschner (C)

To Minister of Transport Knut Arild Hareide (CDP)
Mr. Stig-Øyvind Blystad (CDP)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Olaug Vervik Bollestad (CDP)
Mr. Erlend Kjærnsrød (CDP)

To Minister of International Development Dag Inge Ulstein (CDP)
Ms. Kristine Gripsgård (CDP)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education Henrik Asheim (C)
Ms. Therese Eia Lerøen (C)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Abid Raja (L)
Ms. Emma Lind (L)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Petroleum and Energy Tina Bru (C)
Mr. Erlend Jordal (C)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Sveinung Rotevatn (L)
Mr. Even Aronsen (L)

To Minister of Fisheries and Seafood Odd Emil Ingebrigtsen (C)
Ms. Vanja Terentieff (C)

To Minister of Education and Integration Guri Melby (L)
Mr. Lars Brandsås (L)

Go to the top