Changes among the political advisers

Ms. Maren Grøthe has been appointed political adviser to Minister of Children and Families, Ms. Kjersti Toppe.

Mr. Øyvind Bosnes Engen resigns as political adviser to Minister of Children and Families, Ms. Kjersti Toppe, 24 November 2023.


The government represents the Labour Party (Lab.) and Centre Party (Cent.) The political advisers are:

To Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)
Ms. Emma Svarva Giskås (Lab.)

To Minister of Finance Trygve Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)
Ms. Emilie Kirkeby-Garstad (Cent.)

To Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion Tonje Brenna (Lab.)
Mr. Herman Høgby Robertsen (Lab.)

To Minister of International Development Anne Beathe Tvinnereim (Cent.)
Mr. Syver Zachariassen (Cent.)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)
Ms. Bhanuja Rasiah (Lab.)

To Minister of Children and Families Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)
Mr. Øyvind Bosnes Engen (Cent.) – To 24.11.23
Ms. Maren Grøthe (Cent.)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)
Ms. Milla Skaug Ødegaard (Lab.)

To Minister of Defence Bjørn Arild Gram (Cent.)
Ms. Ingrid Nikoline Sand (Cent.)

To Minister of Transport Jon-Ivar Nygård (Lab.)
Mr. Jakob Vorren (Lab.)

To Minister of Health and Care services Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)
Mr. Per Anders Torvik Langerød (Lab.)

To Minister of Research and Higher Education Sandra Borch (Cent.)
Ms. Signe Bjotveit (Cent.)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)
Mr. Torleik Svelle (Cent.)
Mr. Trond Ivar Bækken (Cent.)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Terje Aasland (Lab.)
Ms. Jorid Juliussen Nordmelan (Lab.)

To Minister of Culture and Equality Lubna Jaffery (Lab.)
Ms. Mari Hansen Ingleson (Lab.)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Geir Pollestad (Cent.)
Ms. Siv Sætran (Cent.)

To Minister of Local Government and Regional Development Erling Sande (Cent.)
Mr. Erlend Kvittum Nytrøen (Cent.)

To Minister of Digitalisation and Public Governance Karianne O. Tung (Lab.)
Ms. Anette Kristine Davidsen (Lab.)

To Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy Cecilie Myrseth (Lab.)
Mr. Nicklas Simonsen (Lab.)

To Minister of Education Kari Nessa Nordtun (Lab.)
Mr. Øyvind Jakobsen (Lab.)

To Minister of Climate and Environment Andreas Bjelland Eriksen (Lab.)
Mr. Kristoffer André Hansen (Lab.)