Changes in the Government

This content is more than 2 years old.

In the Council of State today, the King has made changes in the Government.

Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion, Ms. Hadia Tajik, has been honourably discharged from her office.

Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy, Mr. Bjørnar Selnes Skjæran, has been appointed minister of Labour and Social Inclusion. Mr Skjæran also continues as Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy.

The changes are active as of 12:00 hours today, 4 March 2022.

The government is a coalition between the Labour Party (Lab.) and the Centre Party (Cent.) The members of the Government are as follows:

Prime Minister
Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)

Minister of Finance
Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)

Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy and Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion
Bjørnar Selnes Skjæran (Lab.)

Minister of Research and Higher Education
Ola Borten Moe (Cent.)

Minister of International Development
Anne Beathe Tvinnereim (Cent.)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Anniken Huitfeldt (Lab.)

Minister of Defence
Odd Roger Enoksen (Cent.)

Minister of Climate and Environment
Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)

Minister of Children and Families
Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)

Minister of Local Government and Regional Development
Bjørn Arild Gram (Cent.)

Minister of Transport
Jon-Ivar Nygård (Lab.)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Marte Mjøs Persen (Lab.)

Minister of Health and Care services
Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)

Minister of Culture and Equality
Anette Trettebergstuen (Ap)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)

Minister of Education
Tonje Brenna (Lab.)

Minister of Agriculture and Food
Sandra Borch (Cent.)

Minister of Justice and Public Security
Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)