Enable Javascript in your browser for an improved experience of regjeringen.no

Changes among the political advisers

The Office of the Prime Minister has appointed Mr. Daniel Sørdahl, regional adviser, Tromsø, as political adviser in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (EEA and EU Affairs), and political adviser Christian E. Haugen, Bergen, as political adviser in the Ministry of Petroleum and Energy.

On 26 June Sørdahl succeeds Ms. Ragnhild Berg Nilsen, who will resign on 1 July. Haugen succeeds Mr. Elnar Remi Holmen, who today has been appointed state secretary in the Ministry of Petroleum and Energy.

The Government represents the Conservative Party (C) and the Progress Party (PrP). The political advisers are: 

To Prime Minister Erna Solberg (C)
Mr. Odd Hoen-Sevje (C)

To Minister of Finance Siv Jensen (PrP)
Ms. Julia Sanna Maria Brännström Nordtug (PrP)

To Minister of Local Government and Modernisation Jan Tore Sanner (C)
Ms. Rikke Høistad Sjøberg (C)

To Minister of Transport and Communication Ketil Solvik-Olsen (PrP)
Mr. Rikard Knutsen (PrP)

To Minister of Foreign Affairs Børge Brende (C)
Mr. Bård Ludvig Thorheim (C)

To Minister of Trade and Industry Monica Mæland (C)
Ms. Camilla Strandskog (C) 

To Minister of Climate and Environment Vidar Helgesen (C)
Mr. Jens Frølich Holte (C) – acting state secretary 28.04.2017-23.07.2017
Mr. Thor Arne Englund (C) – acting 28.04.2017-23.07.2017

To Minister of Children and Equality Solveig Horne (PrP)
Mr. Atle Simonsen (PrP)

To Minister of Health and Care Services Bent Høie (C)
Ms. Mathilde Tybring-Gjedde (C)

To Minister of Defence Ine Eriksen Søreide (C)
Mr. Audun Halvorsen (C)

To Minister of Immigration and Integration Sylvi Listhaug (PrP)
Mr. Espen Teigen (PrP)

To Minister of Education and Research Torbjørn Røe Isaksen (C)
Ms. Hannah Sumeja Atic (C)

To Minister of Fisheries Per Sandberg (PrP)
Ms. Veronica Pedersen Åsheim (PrP)

To Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Anniken Hauglie (C)
Ms. Julie Midtgarden Remen (C)

To Minister of Culture Linda Hofstad Helleland (C)
Ms. Maria Kristine Göthner (C)

To Minister of Agriculture and Food Jon Georg Dale (PrP)
Margrete Dysjaland (PrP)

To Minister of EEA and EU Affairs Frank Bakke-Jensen (C)
Mr. Daniel Sørdahl (C)

To Minister of Petroleum and Energy Terje Søviknes (PrP)
Mr. Christian E. Haugen (PrP)

To Minister of Justice and Public Security Per-Willy Trudvang Amundsen (PrP)
Mr. Arne-Petter Lorentzen (PrP)

Go to the top